QuickBooks Connect 2017: Your Go To Twitter Guide

Author: Hayley Richardson | Categories: News, Small Business
QuickBooks Connect 2017 Twitter Guide

QuickBooks Connect 2017 Twitter Guide

Make the Most of QuickBooks Connect 2017

We are thrilled to be heading out to Silicon Valley next week for QuickBooks Connect 2017, a three day event for small business owners and accountants to come together to learn, connect, and be inspired to grow their business. As QuickBooks partners, our firm loves connecting business owners with this powerful, cloud accounting  platform.

This year’s lineup is stacked, and you won’t want to miss your chance to connect with these inspirational speakers and panelist. Use this alphabetized Twitter guide to help you connect throughout the conference. Oh, and don’t forget to use the official event hashtag, #QBConnect.

Featured Speakers

Nate Berkus, American Interior Designer & Best-Selling Author, New Show  “Nate and Jeremiah By Design”   |     @NateBerkus

Tyra Banks, Entrepreneur & Executive Producer, Tyra Beauty |  @tyrabanks

Dave Gilboa, Entrepreneur, Philanthropist and Co-founder of Warby Parker | @davegilboa

Sasan Goodarzi, Executive Vice President and GM Small Business at Intuit | @sasan_goodarzi

Lisa Ling, International Journalist and Executive Producer | @lisaling

Rich Preece, Vice President and Leader Accountant Segment Intuit QuickBooks | @Rich_Preece

Shonda Rhimes, CEO & Chief Storyteller | @shondarhimes

Julie Rice, Entrepreneur, Co-founder of LifeShop and SoulCycle | N/A

Jen Rubio, Co-founder, President, and Creative Director of Away | @jennifer

Brad Smith, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Intuit | @IntuitBrad

A Few Of Our Favorite Sponsors

We are lucky enough to serve as partners to these incredible businesses that will also be in attendance. Be sure to start a conversation to see how they can help your business.

Avalara, tax compliance done right | @avalara

Bill.com, digital business payments | @billcom

Gusto, payrolls, benefits, HR | @gustohq

Expensify, expense reports that don’t suck | @expensify

Veem, next gen fintech Payment Service Provider | @goveem

Hubdoc, key financial docs all in one place | @hubdoc

Karbon, practice management for accounting firms | @karbonhq

InvoiceSherpa, automated accounts receivable | @invoicesherpa

You can find a full list of QuickBooks Connect sponsors right here.

Other Featured Speakers

Anna Abramzon, Artist | @AnnaAbramzon

Vishal Aggarwal, Sr Product Manager of Developer Experience, Intuit | @vishala

Matt Alexander, Founder of IllumiBowl | @m18alexander

Jeremy Allen, Founder, System Six Bookkeeping | @jeremymallen

Dave Alwan, Founder of Echo Valley Meats | @EchoValleyMeats

Ethan Arpi, Product Strategy, Instagram | @Ethanarpi

Kim Austin, Business Development Manager, Intuit Inc | @Kimtuitive

Ron Baker, CPA, CEO, Verasage Institute | @ronaldbaker

Alex Barnett, Director, Developer and Partner Platform | @alexbarnett

Amy Baxter, MD, CEO + Founder MMJ Labs | @AmyBaxterMD

Stephanie Belcher, Managing Partner, Green Bell Marketing | @MusicEconProj

Martin Bissett, FinstSMM ACIM, Founder, Upward Spiral Partnerships (USP) | @USPUK

Jason Blumer, CPA, CEO, Thriveal Network | @THRIVEalCPAs

Gregg Bossen, CPA, President, Gregg S. Bossen CPA | @QBMadeEasy

Kirk Bowman, Visionary of Value, Art of Value | @ArtOfValue

Michael C. Bush, CEO of Great Place to Work | @MBushGPTW

Julie Busha, Founder, Slawsa | @julesbusha

Jim Buffington, CPA, Customer Liason for Intuit ProConnect Group | @jimatintuit

Rebecca Calbert, Owner/Principal Architect, Calbert Design Group, LLC | @Reb_Kaye

Joe Carufe, CEO, Two Road | @jcarufe

Bobby Chadha, Senior Manager, Deloitte London | @bobbychadha0

Tony Chang, Senior Product Manager, Intuit | @tonychang107

Jacob Chappell, Product Manager, QuickBooks Capital, Intuit | N/A

Nathan Christensen, CEO, Mammoth HR | @nathancpdx

Peter Cullen, Partner, Core Performance | @thinkimaginebig

Renee Daggett, EA, President, AdminBooks | @reneedaggett

Aynsley Damery, CEO, Accounting for Entrepreneurs Limited t/a Tayabali Tomlin | @aynsleydamery

Seth David, President, Nerd Enterprises, Inc. | @nerdenterprises

Donna Davis, President & CEO of DIR Group, Inc., Former Regional Administrator, US Small Business Administration | N/A

Chris Denton, Principal Security Engineer, Intuit ProConnect Group | N/A

Petros Dertsakyan, Chief Scientist, Knoxlabs | @Knoxlabs

Cassie Divine, Vice President, QuickBooks Self-Employed | @divinecassie

Ingrid Edstrom, Priestess of Profits, Polymath, LLC | @PolymathLLC

Abby Eisenkraft, CEO of Choice Tax Solutions Inc. | @AbbyChoiceTax

Jon Fasoli, Director of Product Management | @JonFasoli

Gita Faust, Accountant, Fast Trac Consulting | @GitaFaust

Andrea Feinberg, President of Coaching Insight, LLC | @coachandrea

Lori Fraleigh, Director, Developer Success, Intuit | @lorifraleigh

Bryce Forney, CPA, Owner, Bryce Forney Accountancy | @bryceforney

Hector Garcia, CPA, CITP, QuickBooks Consultant & Trainer | @QBKaccounting

Julie Goldman, Founder/ CEO, The Original Runner Co. | @WeddingRunners

Neal Hoffman, Founder of Mensch on a Bench | @nealh9

Kacee Johnson, MBA, CEO, Blue Ocean Principles | @KaceeBOP

Matt Kanas, Partner Marketing and Dev Relations leader, Intuit Canada | @mckanas

Debra Kilsheimer, Partner, Behind the Scenes Financials, Inc. | @DebbieKilz

Steve King, Founding Partner, Emergent Research | N/A

Stacy Kildal, Owner/Operator, Kildal Services LLC | @StacyKildal

Gale Kirsopp, CEO, 4700Group | @4700group

Stephen Kuhl, Co-Founder, Burrow | @sgkuhl25

Lindsey Laurain, Founder of ezpz | @ezpzfun

Corissa Saint Laurent, Agency Account Strategist, Google Marketing Solutions | @Corissastl

Peter Lavelle, Software Engineer, Intuit | @NerdBoots

David Leary, Small Business Ecosystem Evangelist, Intuit | @davidleary

Sandi Leyva, CPA, CMA, President, Sandra L Leyva Inc / Accountant’s Accelerator | @CPAAccelerator

Michelle Long, CPA, MBA, Owner, Long for Success, LLC | @MichelleLongCPA

Jennifer Love, Founder and CEO of One More Woman | @JLoveBiz

Mariette Martinez, EA, Sole Practitioner, Mariette F. Martinez, EA | @MMartinezEA

Adam Massey, Director, Strategic Technology Partnerships | N/A

Trevor Matheson, VP, Intuit QuickBooks Training (Real World Training) | N/A

Caroline McAbee, Faith Financial Consulting Owner | N/A

Laurie McCabe, Co-founder and Partner, SMB Group | @lauriemccabe

Trent McLaren, MBA, Head of Accounting & Strategic Partnerships, Practice Ignition | @trent_mclaren

Maxie McCoy, Founder, MAXIE maxiemccoy.com | @MaxieMcCoy

Tad Milbourn, QuickBooks Contractor Ecosystem Leader | @tadmilbourn

Jackie Meyer, CPA, President and Founder, Meyer Tax Consulting LLC | @jackiemeyercpa

Christian Michael, Managing Director, ConsultEd Strategists | @cjmichaelsf

Mike Michalowicz, Best-selling Author | @MikeMichalowicz

Jennifer Moore, Founder, Moore Details | @mooredetails

Randy Musterer, Owner, Sushi Confidential | @SushiRandy

Jason Nazar, Co-Founder and CEO of Comparably.com | @jasonnazar

Jennie Nigrosh, Founder of Green Garmento | @GreenGarmento

Clayton Oates, FIPA, Founder, QA Business | @Clayton_Oates

Jorge Olavarietta, Director of Product Management, Intuit ProConnect Group | @AggieJorge

Byron Patrick, CPA, CITP, CGMA, MCSE, CCA, Managing Director, Network Alliance Inc | @byron_cpa

Geoff Perlman, Founder and CEO of Xojo, Inc. | @geoffperlman

MB Raimondi, CPA, CITP, TWN, Owner, MB Raimondi, CPA.CITP | @mbrcpa

John Rampton, Founder of Due | @johnrampton

Carl Reader, ACA, FCCA, Director, d&t Chartered Accountants | @CarlReader

Laura Redmond, CEO, Redmond Accounting Inc. | @Redmond_Laura

Darren Root, CPA, CITP, CGMA, CEO, Rootworks LLC | @DarrenRoot

Heather D. Satterley, EA, Owner, Satterley Training & Consulting LLC | @HSatterley

Wayne Schmidt, Accounting Practice Advisor, Karbon | @wayne_schmidt

Sharon Schweitzer, JD, Founder, Access to Culture | @sharonschweitz

Jennifer Scott, VP of Talent Acquisition & HR Strategy, SUM Innovation | @SUMInnovation

Donna Serdula, President, Vision Board Media | @donnaserdula

John Shapiro, Director, QuickBooks Online Product Management | @johnrshap

Donny Shimamoto, CPA, CITP, CGMA, Managing Director, IntrapriseTechKnowlogies LLC | @donnyitk

Leslie Shiner, MBA, Owner, The ShinerGroup | @LeslieShiner

Emily Silberstein, Group Product Manager, Intuit | @ersilberstein

Rick Solomon, CPA, CEO, Center for Enlightened Business | @RickSolomonCPA

Randi Sorenson, President, Sorenson Business Consulting, Inc. | N/A

Barbara Starley, CPA, Owner, On-Call Controller | @biztools4you

Rania Succar, Director, Small Business Group QuickBooks Financing | @rsuccar

Brady Suggs, ProConnect Tax Online Product Manager | @bmsuggs

Romy Taormina, Founder, Psi Bands | @PsiBands

Peter Vogel, Principal Solutions Architect, Intuit | @IPPAlphaGeek

Erin Walsh-Dyer, Owner/Founder, The Bookkeepers Friend | @bkeepersfriend

Julie Gordon White, Founder & CEO, The WELL for Women Entrepreneurs | @JulieatTheWELL

Geni Whitehouse, CPA, CITP, CSPM, Countess of Communication, Geni Whitehouse DBA Even A Nerd Can be Heard | @evenanerd

Mark Wickersham, FCA, CEO, Mark Wickersham Training International Ltd | @wickersonabike

Alaia Williams, Owner, One Organized Business | @AlaiaWilliams

Jeff Wilson II, CPA/PFS, CGMA, CFE, Principal, The WII Group, LLC | @jwilzcpa

Felicia Wilson, Business Development Manager, Intuit | @Feliciawil

Joe Woodard, CEO, Woodard Events, LLC | @joewoodard

Karine Woodman, CEO, 24hr Bookkeeper, Inc | @24hrbookkeeper

Jimmy Wong, Developer Evangelist, Intuit | @TheJDWong

 

See you there! Did we miss you on the list? Want to meet up at #QBConnect? Reach out to us right here.

 

Let's Stay In Touch

The best bookkeeping & business resources, delivered right to your inbox.
No Thanks